Home | Sitemap | Contact

About Us

w The Nagarjuna Group
w The Founder
w The Mission
w Leadership Team
w Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Shri K.S.Raju - Chairman

Shri K.S.Raju is an industrialist with rich and varied experience in diverse fields and in particular with Fertilizers. He is the Chairman and Managing Director of Nagarjuna Fertilizers and Chemicals Limited (NFCL) – the flagship Company of “Nagarjuna” Group. He was also associated as Director in several leading companies.

Shri K. Rahul Raju – Director

Inducted into the Nagarjuna Group in 1996, Shri K. Rahul Raju later assumed role as Head - Nagarjuna Biz Initiatives. He was CEO of Bijam Bio Sciences Ltd, and Head of Nagarjuna Group’s Emerging Business initiatives in the year 2000.He served as Director – Business Development and Strategic Planning of NFCL from June 2004 to October 2008. Mr.Raju was appointed as Joint Managing Director of NFCL in November 2008. 

Shri S.Ramasundaram - Managing Director and CEO

Shri S.Ramasundaram was a former member of the Indian Administrative Services and held various positions in the Government of Tamil Nadu and the Central Government, including District Collector of Vellore, Joint Secretary of the Dept of Commerce. He was appointed as Managing Director and CEO of NOCL in December 2010.

Dr Y. Vijayanand – Director

Dr Y. Vijayanand is Corporate Advisor of Nagarjuna Fertilizers and Chemicals Ltd. since 2007. He was associated with State Bank of India for over 40 years and has served in various capacities including Deputy Managing Director.

Shri S.R.Ramakrishnan – Director

Shri S.R.Ramakrishnan has over 50 years of experience in the Steel Industry. He has served the Steel Authority of India Limited in various capacities including the commercial Director on the Board. He has also worked with Bhilai Steel Plant and has served as an Advisor to the C.K. Birla Group.

Shri Sudhakar Kuduva – Director

Shri Sudhakar Kudva has 40 years of experience in various senior positions in India and abroad. His areas of experience include Accounting, Financial Management, Treasury Management and General Management.  The industry spectrum of his experience includes the sectors covering International Trading and Contracting, Financial Services, Manufacturing of alloy and carbon steel, seamless tubes, Mining, Port operations and Logistics.

Shri. K R Murali Mohan – Director 

Shri. K R Murali Mohan is Chief General Manager of IDBI Bank Ltd, currently holding the position of Director, Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Banking & Finance, training arm of the Bank.  Earlier he had held various positions in the Bank.

Shri Harsh Jasani – Director

Shri Harsh Jasani has experience in trading of metal including coal and concentrates.

Shri B Anand – Director

Shri B Anand has over 25 years of experience in the fields of corporate finance, strategy and investment banking.

Smt. M P Nirmala – Director

Smt. M P Nirmala is a retired IAS officer.  She has held various positions in TN Government and also served on the Boards of Corporates.  She is an Independent Director on the NOCL Board.